Magazine Layout

I’m new to InDesign, but I noticed it wasn’t too hard to get use to. The basic tools of it, as far as magazine and newspaper layout goes, is user friendly as long as you know what the tools do. Handout and instructions were clear and easy to follow along with. I enjoyed putting this article together. I never really thought of doing magazine writing until now. It’d be interesting start one now that I’ve worked with InDesgin. I probably would have had the photo stretch across the page and have the bottom text at a brighter color. The title would be a different font and I’d probably get rid of the line underneath the title of the header. I think having a landscape photo like this would look better if it took up the whole page.

First Magazine Layout

First Magazine Layout

